Important COVID-19 Information

Ambassador Health Chief Executive Officer Elected as Vice Chair for State Association Board of Directors

Ambassador Health Chief Executive Officer Elected as Vice Chair for State Association Board of Directors

Tuesday, October 4, 2022

Nebraska City, NE - Tyler Juilfs, Chief Executive Officer (CEO) for Ambassador Health, has been elected to serve as the Vice Chairperson for the Nebraska Nursing Facility Association’s (NNFA) Board of Directors. As Vice Chairperson, Juilfs will serve a two-year term representing the individuals and businesses in the nursing facility profession across the state of Nebraska.

“I am honored to support the nursing facility industry through staffing, regulatory, and reimbursement issues,” stated Juilfs. “My goal is to continue to provide awareness to Nebraska’s regulators and policy makers on the challenges the industry faces.”

An entity of the Nebraska Health Care Association, NNFA is a non-profit trade association that supports proprietary, non-proprietary, and governmental nursing facilities through research, education, advocacy, and quality initiatives. The NNFA Board of Directors consists of elected officers, district chairs, and directors-at-large, representing independent, nonprofit, multi-provider, and governmental long term care service providers. As Vice Chairperson, Juilfs will serve on the NNFA Executive Committee as an ex-officio member with voting privileges of all committees and shall perform the duties of the Board Chairperson in his absence. 

Juilfs is the CEO for Ambassador Health, a locally-owned health care company that operates four skilled nursing facilities and a home health agency. Juilfs has been a part of the long-term care profession for over 11 years and is a strong advocate for supporting and educating NNFA members, specifically regarding reimbursement at the state and federal level. Prior to his election as Vice Chairperson, Juilfs served as NNFA Secretary, Treasurer, Director at Large - Independent Owner, Reimbursement Committee Chair, Care Pac Committee member, American Health Care Association Future Leader in 2015, and American Health Care Provider Bronze Quality Award Recipient.